Daily Nanny / Housekeeper - Ontario, Canada

Our client is seeking a full-time, live-out Nanny/housekeeper for their household. They have twin boys who were born at 30 weeks in November 2017, and a 3-story semi-detached home in central Toronto (near Yonge & St. Clair). 

They would like to work with a seasoned Nanny who has a minimum of 10 years’ experience, preferably including experience with twins and with sleep training. If they find the right fit, they would ideally keep the Nanny until the boys are into their school years at least, and possibly longer. 

FAMILY CULTURE: Mature parents, having met and married later in life. Both work from home in flexible, non-traditional jobs and are involved and engaged parents. No other children. Mommy works part-time only, and will remain the primary care-giver to the boys. The parents tend towards a European rather than North American approach to family. They are spontaneous and highly flexible, work hard, but like to have fun together and very adventurous, valuing education, travel and learning by doing.

PRIORITIES:

1) Excellent, loving, long-term childcare - looking for a Nanny who will support Mommy in taking care of the boys during half-days, and take over the primary caregiving on a solo basis while Mommy works / takes personal time the other half-days. At times, the Nanny would be at home with one or both parents, while at other times the Nanny would be home alone with the boys. Responsibilities would include taking the boys on walks to the local park and participating in other local social activities, supervising their independent play at home, reading to them, feeding and changing them, and managing their naptimes. Mommy’s work schedule and personal time is flexible and may vary from day-to-day during the week, so adaptability is a key quality.

2) Healthy food preparation - looking for a Nanny who will chop, cook and puree foods for the boys, and do basic food preparations (mostly chopping for salads and soups) for all meals. The parents eat a vegetable-heavy diet with Mediterranean and Eastern European influences. They will manage grocery inventory and do the actual cooking/baking most of the time.

3) A clean home -  looking for a Nanny who will do laundry, for the whole family, as well as provide basic house cleaning services. Keeping the floors, bathrooms and kitchen clean will be paramount. Very little need for ironing (no shirt pressing, etc.) as both parents wardrobes are very casual. 

Salary DOE. Start ASAP. Must have checkable references and proven experience with babies, police check and valid work permit/passport for Canada. Email your resume to cv@ljwrecruitment.com